Centre for Advanced Study

at the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters


Since its opening in 1992, the Centre for Advanced Study (CAS) has hosted more than 1,100 researchers.


  • Category

  • Year at CAS

  • Country of academic institution

  • Search

  • Hydén, Margaretha
    2010/2011University of Linköping
  • Hägg, Tomas
    2002/2003University of Bergen (UiB)
  • Høibraaten, Helge
    1995/1996Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Hölscher, Lucian
    2018/2019Ruhr-University Bochum
  • Haaparanta, Leila Tuulikki
    2015/2016University of Tampere
  • Haavind, Hanne
    2010/2011University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Ierodiakonou, Katerina
    2009/2010National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
  • Imry, Yoseph
    1999/2000Weizmann Institute of Science
  • Inzoli, Isabella
    2007/2008Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Irgens, Ragnvald Johannes
    1997/1998University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Irimoto, Takako Yamada
    1998/1999Kyoto University
  • Isacsson, Andreas Lars
    1999/2000Chalmers University of Technology
  • Isaksen, Emma Kristin Midtbø
    2012/2013University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Isaksen, Thea
    UiT The Arctic University of Norway (UiT)
  • Iserles, Arieh
  • Issa, Rana
    2018/2019American University of Beirut
  • Issakov, Serguei
    1995/1996Institute of Medical Radiology
  • Jacobsen, Stine Alling
    2018/2019University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Jakobsen, Arnbjørn
    1992/1994Rosenhof Adult Education Centre for Refugees and Immigrants
  • Jakobsen, Arnt Lykke
    2010/2011Copenhagen Business School