Centre for Advanced Study

at the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters


Since its opening in 1992, the Centre for Advanced Study (CAS) has hosted more than 1,100 researchers.


  • Category

  • Year at CAS

  • Country of academic institution

  • Search

  • Buchholtz, Ulrik
    2018/2019Technical University of Darmstadt
  • Buell, Denise Kimber
    2006/2007Williams College
  • Bugge, Hans Christian
    1994/1995University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Buiter, Susanne
    2010/2011Geological Survey of Norway
  • Bull, Christian Hervik
    2020/2021, 2018/2019MF Norwegian School of Theology, Religion and Society (MF)
  • Bull, Hans Henrik
    2006/2007Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development (KRD)
  • Burke, Kevin
    2010/2011Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Burmeister, Stefan
    2021/2022Museum und Park Kalkriese
  • Burström, Mats
    2016/2017Stockholm University
  • Busterud, Guro
    2019/2020University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Böhm, Christine
    2005/2006University of Freiburg
  • Børkje, Kjetil
    2006/2007Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Børtnes, Jostein
    2002/2003University of Bergen (UiB)
  • Børve, Steinar
    2004/2005University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Bøvelstad, Hege Marie
    2005/2006University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Baayen, R. Harald
    2011/2012University of Alberta
  • Cai, Camilla Haugen
    1997/1998Kenyon College
  • Cali, Basak
    2009/2010University College London
  • Canali, Carlo Maria
    1999/2000Lund University
  • Canright, Geoffrey St. John
    1995/1996University of Tennessee
  • Carley, Lionel Kenneth
  • Carrillo de la Plata, Jose Antonio
    2008/2009Catalan Institution for Research and Advanced Studies (ICREA)
  • Cathelineau, Jean Luis
    1993/1995University of Nice
  • Celledoni, Elena
    2002/2003Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Chambers, Simone
    2020/2021University of California, Irvine
  • Chaminade, Cristina
    2007/2008Lund University
  • Changngopa, Tseyang
    1995/1996Lhasa University
  • Chapman, Graham Peter
    2008/2009Lancaster University
  • Charles, George Paul
    1998/1999University of Alaska
  • Chattopadhyay, Bodhisattva
    2018/2019University of Oslo (UiO)