Centre for Advanced Study

at the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters


Since its opening in 1992, the Centre for Advanced Study (CAS) has hosted more than 1,100 researchers.


  • Category

  • Year at CAS

  • Country of academic institution

  • Search

  • Chen, Duan
    2013/2014Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Chen, Gui-Qiang G.
    2008/2009University of Oxford
  • Chen, Guu-Ying Glen
    1999/2000National Taiwan University
  • Christensen, Johan
    2020/2021Leiden University
  • Chu, Chon Saar
    2006/2007National Chiao Tung University
  • Churyumov, Alexei
    1993/1995International Sophus Lie Centre
  • Clausen, Tommy Høyvarde
    2007/2008Nordland Research Institute
  • Coclite, Giuseppe Maria
    2008/2009University of Bari
  • Cohas, Aurelie
    2015/2016Lyon University
  • Collins, Adela Yarbro
    2006/2007Yale University
  • Collins, John J.
    2006/2007Yale University
  • Comaroff, John
    2017/2018Harvard University
  • Condoravdi, Cleo
    2017/2018Stanford University
  • Connolly, James Alexander Denis
    2000/2001ETH Zürich
  • Conrad, Clinton Phillips
    2010/2011University of Hawaii at Manoa
  • Conte, Sebastian
    2020/2021University of Oslo (UiO)
  • Conti, Roberto
    2001/2002University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
  • Coopey, Richard Grant
    2008/2009Aberystwyth University
  • Coppens, Marc-Olivier
    2007/2008Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Coquand, Thierry
    2018/2019Chalmers University of Technology & University of Gothenburg
  • Corbett, Greville
    2019/2020University of Surrey
  • Corcuera, José Manuel
    2014/2015University of Barcelona
  • Coriani, Sonia
    2021/2022Technical University of Denmark
  • Cornoldi, Cesare
    2003/2004University of Padova
  • Coulon, Michael Charles
    2014/2015University of Sussex
  • Coulson, Tim Neal
    2015/2016University of Oxford
  • Cox, Collett D.
    2001/2002University of Washington
  • Cozzens, Susan Elisabeth
    2007/2008Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Crawley-Boevey, William
    2001/2002University of Leeds
  • Cuesta, Inmaculada García
    2007/2008University of Valencia